No menu items!
2.9 C
Munich
Sunday, April 18, 2021
No menu items!

How To Deactivate Snapchat Account | How To Delete Snapchat Account

Must read




How To Deactivate Snapchat Account

Are you fed up using your Snapchat Account and because of that you wish to deactivate your deactivate or temporarily disable your account.

Thus, is your answer is in the affirmative, then you should know that you are in the right place.

Therefore, on this platform, we are going to guide you on the simplest way to deactivate or temporarily disable your   Snapchat Account.

Meanwhile, it is also important we briefly highlight the essence and benefit of this social network called Snapchat.

Snapchat is a multimedia messaging app used globally.  This app is available only in Android and other iOS devices.
Meanwhile, this app also allows for the sharing of pictures from one user to another.
Although messages are usually only available for a short time before they become inaccessible to their recipients. The app is widely used by many people.

Evan Spiegel, Bobby Murphy, and Reggie Brown are the heads behind the creation of this multimedia messaging app. But the app was developed by Snap Inc.

See Also Snapchat Sign Up

Although the benefits of Snapchat might be too numerous one may still wish to deactivate or perhaps temporarily disable ones Snapchat account for the main time, pending when one will get it reactivated.

Thus if the above is the case,  below are the steps on how to deactivate or temporarily disable your Snapchat account.

Deactivate Or Delete Snapchat Account From The Snapchat website.

Step 1: Go to https://accounts.snapchat.com

Step 2: Log into your Snapchat account with your username and password

Step 3: Click on Delete my Account.

Step 4: Again enter the username and password of the account you wish to remove.

Step 5: Now Click on continue

Automatically, your Snapchat account will be deactivated

Meanwhile, your account is going to be deactivated for 30 days. After this time passes, it will be permanently deleted from the Snapchat database.
Therefore, to permanently delete your account, you must not log in to your account for 30 days after you have deactivated your Snapchat account.

Deactivate Or Delete Snapchat Account On Your iPhone Or Android

Follow these simple steps below:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app in your iPhone or Android

Step 2: Log in to your Snapchat account with your username and password

Step 3: Click on your avatar on the top left corner.

Step 4: Again click on the gear icon on the top right corner.

Step 5: Then select the Help Center under the Support section.

Step 6: Now go to My Account and Security

Step 7: Account Information

Step 8: And finally click on Delete my Account.

Now your account is not yet permanently deleted but deactivated. Therefore, if you want to permanently delete your Snapchat account,  you must not log in to your account for the period of 30 days after you have (deleted) deactivated it, for it to be permanently deleted from the Snapchat database.

How To Reactivate Your Account

After deleting your Snapchat account you have the grace of 30 days to restore or reactivate otherwise it will be permanently deleted.

You can reactivate your Snapchat account in any of the following platforms:

1. Snapchat website
2. Snapchat app.

To do this simply log in to your account with your user name and password.

This you must do within the period of 30 days of deactivation otherwise it will be permanently deleted from the Snapchat database.

Is this article helpful?




Meanwhile, do remember to share your opinion in the comment box below

And also don’t forget to share this article in your social media platform…

Copyright WHITENICHE.COM
All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from WHITENICHE.COM

.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest article

.
CHOOSE LANGUAGE