How To Delete Facebook Account – Deactivate Your Account.
To delete Facebook account could be as easy as ABCD, to you if you used Facebook for a long time.
Although, there are still some persons who have used Facebook for a long time but do not know how to delete Facebook account.
Meanwhile, our utmost priority is to coach our numerous visitor on how to delete their Facebook or any other account online when need be.
Thus, following the series of mails we have been receiving from our numerous visitors or users, our team of experts have decided to do a great research on how to delete Facebook account by Facebook users without stress.
Similarly, like we all know, Facebook is one of the largely most used social media in this planet earth.
Accordingly, Facebook was launched in February 2004, in Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States by Mark Zuckerberg and co.
Since then, Facebook have been reputed the giant of all social network.
This social network, allows registered users to create profiles, upload photos and video, send messages and keep in touch with friends, family, colleagues etc.
However, notwithstanding all these above listed features of Facebook, you may wish to still delete your Facebook account for one reason or the other.
So, to delete your Facebook account, here are the basic things you should know.
Things To Know before Deleting Your Account
People usually resort to deleting their account, without knowing the implications thereafter. Thus, some of these people regrets after the have deleted the have successfully deleted the account.
As a matter of fact, it is quite necessary for your to know the meaning of the following terms as always been used by Facebook.
1 Delete Facebook account.
2 Deactivate Facebook account.
What It means “To Delete Facebook account”
To Delete Facebook account means that you account is permanently deleted from Facebook data base. All your data will be removed from Facebook data base.
Ordinarily, Facebook don’t like people deleting their account and that is reason the would always give their users alternatives of Deactivating their account instead.
So where the account is to be deleted, the processes usually take some weeks.
Although, this is usually because, Facebook would used these period to get your data completely removed from their data base.
Where your data is removed from Facebook data base, you will not be able to do the following things again;
1 Access your Facebook account. For instance, your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.
2 Reactivate your account: When you account is deleted you cannot reactivate it again. But you can create new one.
3 To use Facebook Messenger: You will no longer use Facebook messenger.
4. Facebook Login for other apps: You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account. Like Spotify or Pinterest. The remedy for this is only to contact the apps or websites you subscribed to, and recover those accounts. This usually take time and technicalities.
5 Messages: Although, the messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. But the can be lost within a long period of time.
Meanwhile, some copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
What It Means “To Deactivate Facebook account”
To deactivate your Facebook account is not the same thing with account deletion.
As state above, account deletion has to do with the permanent removal of all your data from the Facebook website, and this usually take some time, like one month.
Within this period, the account is still deactivated and as such can be restored.
Also, some one may decides not to delete his account but prefer to get it deactivated.
Deactivation of the account, is just temporal and it allow the user to come back whenever he want.
Furthermore, when you account is deactivated, people won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile.
Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted.
Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message.
In fact, you will have almost all the right to access your Facebook account just like before, except that your are temporally unavailable.
More also, you can still use Facebook Messenger.
Use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games. etc.
Now that you have known the deference between Deletion of Facebook account and Deactivating of Facebook account.
Steps for the Deletion of Facebook Account
All you need to do is to follow these steps strictly and make sure you don’t jump any of the steps.
It is very simply and easy.
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Go to the Facebook Settings.
- Now, click your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Delete Your Account and Information,
- Then click Delete My Account.
- Enter your password proving that the account belongs to you
- Click Continue and
- Click Delete Account.
Now that you have deleted the account, the account can still be restored again. What this means is that you can still change your mind not to delete the account again.
To do that, simply login to your Facebook account, and you will see an option of how you can restore the account back.
Meanwhile, You must not login in to your Facebook account again for a period of one month. So that you account can be deleted.
This period of one month is usually thirty days.
SEE RELATED POST.
Meanwhile, Please do remember to share your opinion in the comment box below and don’t forget to share this article in the social media…